Fun Home

IMG_2266

Last week, Mike and I went to see Fun Home and it was a such a good one.  I loved adult Allison as she watched over the shoulder of her younger selves and laughed about the absurd things she wrote in her old journals.  It is, I think, a universal experience to read your old diaries and shudder.  It was irreverent and emotional and sad and still fun.  And I have not stopped listening to “Ring of Keys” since I heard it.  Is it weird if a 7 year old is your favorite singer?

FullSizeRender (2)

Leave a Reply

