Drinks at The Jimmy

IMG_2407Hi, my name is Hannah and I’m obsessed with the brilliantly colored sky.  I have a problem where I go places just to look at the sky.  And also to drink the drinks.  Pretty much to look at the sky and drink the drinks.  I went to The Jimmy (which is the rooftop bar at The James Hotel) with some colleagues and drank a bunch of Nine cocktails.  I took a picture of the menu so I could remember that the drink consisted of montenegro amaro, fresh pear, prosecco, and pear pearls and try to recreate it later.  No luck yet, though.

IMG_2405

Sometimes New York is so good and sometimes it is the worst.  But when you’ve got a glass that’s basically full of bubbly pureed pear and a sunset you can be pretty sure that you’re doing it right.

Leave a Reply

