Mom & Dad Visit

This weekend was great because it felt like it was a year long because my parents were visiting.  It might sound rude to say that my parents made the weekend feel a year long but it’s actually not rude because it was awesome.

We went all around Queens including to get old school ices in a paper cup from the Lemon Ice King of Corona, to boozy brunch at Queens Comfort where they had Italian rainbow cookie crumb cake, and to Flushing Meadows Corona Park to see the unisphere and let Leonard run figure 8s in the grass.  I even made a little video.

I think I’m very lucky to have parents that I really enjoy spending time with.  Since they are psychologists, people spend $500/hour to talk to them and I get to talk to them for free.  I find that very helpful since I am a young newlywed who lives in an expensive and confusing city.  But in all seriousness, it’s nice to have the wisdom of two people who are still married and still making life interesting to help you through your days.

Leave a Reply

